The club AGM was held on Thursday 28th June and a new committee was been elected by the members present. The new committee is:

Antony Sissons (Chair Person)
Simon Bradford (Secretary)
Nicola Lamming (Treasurer)
Matt Drury (Director of football)
Steve Lamming (Kit & Venue Manager)
Gary Burr (Commercial Manager)
Simon Fish (Media & Communications Manager)
Matt Moore (IT & Infrastructure Manager)
Mike Moore (Events Manager)
Ben Turczyn (Adults Team Rep)

Each committee member has the option to form a sub-committee to help support and work in those specific areas, if you are interested in being part of a particular sub-committee, then please let us know.

Antony Sissons was looking forward to the challenges ahead.

“I am deeply honoured to have been elected to the position of chairperson of this wonderful football club. Make no mistake that filling Mikes boots is a huge task but one I am very excited about. We have some wonderfully dedicated volunteers at this club both on the committee and across the broader team and I believe that we can continue to build upon the strong foundations already in place to enable us to not only maintain the club ethos of providing football for all but to enable our young people to remain being part of the Tigers family for many years to come.”

Antony Sissons – Chair Person

Outgoing chair person and club founder, Mike Moore, was given a special position of honorary president, in recognition of his services not only to the club, but also to young people in North Hykeham and the surrounding area.

“I have been volunteering with Hykeham Tigers FC now for 14 years since founding the club in 2005. It has grown over this time massively and last night at the club AGM, I stood down from my role as chairman to allow somebody else to take the club to the next level and me to focus in other areas of the club aligned to my skills. I was honoured and privileged last night to have been offered a lifetime position of honorary president!”

Mike Moore – Founder & Club President